Home > Institutional > Board of Trustees

IBioBA's Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees establishes ties to the general public, particularly to those circles interested in the research performed at the Institute and to other potentially interested circles. The Board also liaises on behalf of the Institute, promotes interaction between the Institute and the general public, and increases the confidence of the general public in the work of autonomously organized research.

The IBioBA's Board of Trustees is composed by:

Cecilia Bouzat
PhD in Biochemistry of the National University of the South and Deputy Director of the Institute of Biochemical Research of Bahía Blanca (INIBIBB). Awarded with the Guggenheim Fellowship and the L' Oréal - UNESCO Awards for Women in Science 2014.

Alberto Diaz
Former founder and CEO of Biosidus, Manager of Inis Biotech, Program Coordinator of Biotechnology of the National Institute of Technological Industry (INTI) and Director Biotechnology UNQ. In 1998, he was named Chevalier dans l' Ordre des Palmes Academiques, France.

Diego Golombek
PhD in Biology, recognized chronobiologist and pioneer of scientific divulgation in Argentina. He received, among others, the national science prize "Bernardo Houssay", the Guggenheim Fellowship and the prize Konex communication.

Guillermo Jaim Etcheverry
PhD in Medicine. Former Dean of the Faculty of Medicine and former Rector of the University of Buenos Aires (UBA); foreign honorary member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences (USA). In 2007 he received the Medaille d' Or de la Societe d' Encouragement au Progres in France.

Luis Ovsejevich
Doctor of Legal Sciences. Founder and President of the Konex - Canon Company and the Konex Foundation. Former General Director of the Colón Theater. He received several awards, including the Benefactor of the National Culture (1997) and Scopus Award (2011).

Thomas Pförtner
Doctor in Economics. President of "Pförtner – Cornealent Laboratory". Founder and member of the board of the Argentine-German Association for Science and Technology- ACTAA.

Victorio Tacchetti
Lawyer, Master in Political Science from the University of Houston, Texas. Former Vice Chancellor of Argentina. Ambassador to Italy (2004-2008); Ambassador to Germany (2010-2013).

Ana María Vara
Bachelor of Arts (UBA); PhD in Hispanic Studies, University of California Riverside. Scientific and Investigative Journalist . Professor at the National University of San Martin (UNSAM). Received awards from the Baron Foundation, the Argentina Association of Magazine Editors and Konex.